Newly Commissioned Party Dress

Just finished up a newly commissioned party dress for my friend Shawn’s sister Rachel. Shawn wanted a modern dress for her sister made from her high school prom dress. The Bottom is the material from the old dress constructed into a double layered circle skirt with two inch pleats all the way around the top. The top is a hand constructed bustier made from a beautiful matte black silk.

Can’t wait to see it on her (She is beautiful!)

One thought on “Newly Commissioned Party Dress

  1. I can’t thank you enough for doing this for me! She is truly going to love it and the picture just doesn’t do it justice! You customized this garment to fit her body perfectly. I really have difficulty expressing to you how much she loved this dress and what a special moment it will be when I can make that old favorite new again for her. The construction is impecable and this is a far better gift than anything I could have ever done on my own! Thank you again for sharing your magic to make my idea come to life! 🙂

Leave a Reply

