Sixty to Zero to Sixty

1photo photo

Zero to Sixty is the name of the game for me, it’s a strange paradigm to exist in, but I think I may finally be embracing it. Going from the country to the city and back again, from being in total solitude to being surrounded by people and back again, from hunting and gathering information and inspiration to sitting down to express it. My art exists in the balance. It’s amazing how who you are eventually reflects in your life without any doing on your part, you just become it. I have always felt like a total contradiction and have always been drawn to the same. A friend once told me to just give up control and “embrace the mess”, and what’s left is freedom.

xoxo

OV

Leave a Reply

