WWD MAGIC

For those of you who don’t know, WWD MAGIC is one of the largest and most well respected trade shows in the fashion industry, and they also offer a “sourcing” portion of the show for designers and companies to interact with contractors and suppliers. As I have mentioned on several occasions Once Vintage is diversifying into a manufactured in clothing line and have been tirelessly looking for the right USA factory for the job. This is the most important part of the whole process for me, first and foremost I want to make sure I am producing high quality garments for my customers, also I have invested a lot of time and energy into working with anti-trafficking awareness groups,  and I am very dedicated to the made in the USA movement happening in manufacturing ,specifically in the fashion industry, right now.

I had the opportunity to not only attend lectures by some of the most prominent leaders in this specialized sector of the industry but also to meet and discuss topics directly relating to my business as well. This industry is not for the faint of heart but I have found the hearts in it are really mostly very kind.  I have returned to my studio with a crystallized energy for the brand that Once is becoming and a refined perspective on how to bring the most unique and beautiful product to my lovely customers for the best value possible and really that’s what its all about! (Oh yea and I had a little fun too!)

IMG_2170

 

 

IMG_2175 IMG_2190  IMG_2202 IMG_2203 IMG_2204 IMG_2223 IMG_2224

IMG_2227 IMG_2229 IMG_2244  IMG_2254 IMG_2255 IMG_2257 IMG_2267IMG_2192

Leave a Reply

